Imperial Logistics

Buss Imperial Logistics

Umschlaglogistik für die Stahlbranche

  • Buss Imperial Logistics ist ein 2011 gegründetes Joint Venture der Buss Ports Logistics, Hamburg und der Imperial Shipping Group, Duisburg, welches sich auf die Umschlaglogistik für die Stahlbranche spezialisiert hat.
  • Seit dem 1. Januar 2012 betreibt Buss Imperial Logistics die Hafenanlagen eines Hüttenwerks im Duisburger Süden. Jährlich werden an diesem Standort bis zu 11 Mio. Tonnen Erze, Kohle, Zuschlag- und Mineralstoffe umgeschlagen.
  • Seit dem 1. Februar 2013 betreibt Buss Imperial Logistics zusätzlich das Auslieferungslager des Hüttenwerkes, mit einer Jahresleistung von bis zu 1,2 Mio Tonnen Fertigerzeugnissen, wie Brammen und Rundmaterial.

Unsere Leistungen

Hafenumschlag

Wir schlagen für Sie um:

  • Fein- und Stückerze
  • Pellets
  • Kohle/Koks
  • Mineralstoffe
  • Zuschlagstoffe
  • Fertigerzeugnisse

Leichterlogistik

Im Bereich der Leichterlogistik wird die Koordination des Hafenbootes zum Bugsieren der Schubleichter innerhalb des Hafens sowie Eichaufnahmen vorgenommen.

Werklogistik

Die Werklogistik beinhaltet die Prozesskoordination der innerbetrieblichen Transporte innerhalb des Hafens sowie den Abtransport der Rohstoffe bis zu definierten Übergabestellen. Die Verladung der Fertigerzeugnisse auf Waggon oder Lkw inklusive Nebentätigkeiten wie Produktnachbehandlung, Ladungssicherung und Erstellen der Begleitpapiere, gehören zu den Standardleistungen.

Instandhaltung

Sowohl in Eigenregie mit einer hochqualifizierten und erfahrenen Mannschaft, als auch mit kompetenten Partnern führen wir die Instandhaltung an den Kran- und Bandanlagen durch und dokumentieren die Arbeiten kontinuierlich für den Auftraggeber. Des Weiteren setzen wir eine vorbeugende Wartung und Instandhaltung nach Kundenvorgaben, Herstellervorgaben und eigenen Erfahrungen um.

Beratung

Buss Imperial Logistics bietet seinen Kunden Beratung bei Großinvestitionen, wie z.B. Krananlagen oder Greifern an und entwickelt kontinuierlich neue Lösungen für Prozessoptimierungen. Mit unserem qualifizierten Personal und unserem Anspruch flexible Werkshafenlösungen nach Kundenwünschen zu bieten, sind wir ein junger, aber bereits zuverlässiger Partner für die Stahlbranche.

Head Office

Buss Imperial Logistics GmbH & Co. KG
Dr.-Hammacher-Str. 49
47119 Duisburg

Phone Phone +49 203 3188-0

Ask our experts!

First name: *

Surname: *

Company:

E-mail: *

How may we help you?

Learn more about our privacy policy.

Imperial Logistics

Buss Imperial Logistics

Cargo handling logistics for the steel industry

  • Buss Imperial Logistics is a joint venture established in 2011 between Buss Ports Logistics, Hamburg, and Imperial Shipping Group, Duisburg, which specialises in cargo handling logistics for the steel industry.
  • Since 1 January 2012, Buss Imperial Logistics has been operating the port facilities at a steel works, located in the southern section of the city of Duisburg. Each year up to 11 million tons of ore, coal, admixtures and minerals are handled at this location.
  • Additionally, since 1 February 2013 Buss Imperial Logistics has been operating the distribution warehouse at the steel works, with an annual capacity of up to 1.2 million tons of finished products such as steel slabs and round stock.

Our activities

Dockside handling

We can handle the following commodities for you:

  • Fine-grained and lump ore
  • Pellets
  • Coal/coke
  • Minerals
  • Admixtures
  • Finished products

Lighter logistics

The lighter logistics segment coordinates the port vessel in manoeuvring push lighters around the inner harbour, and also performs barge gauging.

Plant logistics

Plant logistics entails coordinating in-plant transport processes within the port area and moving raw materials to pre-determined transfer points. Standard services include loading finished products onto wagons or trucks, as well as ancillary activities such as product post-treatment, securing loads and issuing shipping documents.

Maintenance

We perform crane and conveyor belt maintenance work both on our own, using our highly qualified and experienced team, or with the support of competent partners. We always document the work performed for our customers. Furthermore, we carry out preventive maintenance and repair work according to customer specifications, manufacturer’s guidelines and our own experience.

Consulting service

Buss Imperial Logistics offers its customers consulting service in preparation for large-scale investments such as cranes or clamshells, and constantly develops new solutions for process optimisation. With our qualified personnel and our aspiration to provide flexible plant harbour solutions to satisfy every customer demand, we are a young partner to the steel industry, but one that has already proven its reliability.

Head Office

Buss Imperial Logistics GmbH & Co. KG
Dr.-Hammacher-Str. 49
47119 Duisburg

Phone Phone +49 203 3188-0

Ask our experts!

First name: *

Surname: *

Company:

E-mail: *

How may we help you?

Learn more about our privacy policy.

Not readable? Change text.

Please enter the word above: