Unaudited interim results
for the six months ended
31 December 2020

Directorate and executive management changes

Ms Harriet-Ann (Bola) Adesola and Ms Juliet Anammah, both of Nigeria, were appointed as independent non-executive directors of Imperial with effect from 22 February 2021. Ms Adesola is a qualified attorney and a director on the boards of the Lagos State Employment Trust Fund Board of Trustees (Chairman), FinTech Association of Nigeria (Trustee), Capital Club West Africa (Director), Standard Chartered Bank, Mauritius (Chairman), Standard Chartered Bank, Ghana (Director), United Nations Global Compact Board (Co‑Vice Chairman), Healthcare Federation of Nigeria (Trustee), and Aloseda Ltd, Lagos (Director).

Ms Anammah is a qualified pharmacist and a director on the boards of Jumia Nigeria (Chairman), Flour Mills of Nigeria (Non-Executive Director), APT Pensions (Non-Executive Director), FBN Holdings (Independent Non-Executive Director), Consultative Group to Assist the Poor (Member of Executive Committee) and Energy Entrepreneurs Growth Fund (Member of Investment Committee).

As we are progressing our 'Gateway to Africa' strategy, both appointments are critical to diversifying the skills on our Board and are in line with our Board succession planning. The Board welcomes Ms Adesola and Ms Anammah, and looks forward to the experience and knowledge they will contribute and the value they will add.

Ms Bridget Radebe was appointed to succeed Mr Graham Dempster as Chairman of the audit committee from 1 September 2020. Mr Graham Dempster remains a member of the audit committee.

Mr Rohan Venter resigned as Company Secretary with effect from 9 November 2020. Mr Jeetesh Ravjee, Group Legal Executive, was appointed as acting Company Secretary on the same date until a permanent appointment is made.